I Understand Not.

Why is amazon.co.uk selling Children of Hurin with opening dates for two different days, and for two different prices?

Here is Item One:

The Children of Hurin by J.R.R. Tolkien, Christopher Tolkien, and Alan Lee (Hardcover – 16 April 2007)
Buy new: £18.99 –> £8.55
You save: £10.44 (55%)

And this be Item Two:

The Children of Hurin by J.R.R. Tolkien, Christopher Tolkien, and Alan Lee (Hardcover – 17 April 2007)
Buy new: £60.00 –> £36.00
You save: £24.00 (40%)
Get it by Tuesday, April. 17, if you order in the next 9 hours and 5 minutes.
Eligible for FREE Super Saver Delivery.

I haven’t pre-ordered this, I find. I’m supposed to be saving. But I shall get it next month, when it is less confusing.

Also, I hate this helmet.

EDIT: Apparently the second, more expensive version is the deluxe edition with the leather slipcover. I cannot find Amazon telling me this; someone else did.

2 responses to “I Understand Not.

  1. I preordered it, but I am beginning to suspect I preordered it for Norway. That means preordering it was stupid. But it also means I won’t have to carry it over the North Sea on my way back…

    What is wrong with the hat? It looks greek.

  2. It looks GraecoRoman and not Tolkienish (I don’t care whether that is what it is supposed to look like or not).

    it looks stoopid. I hate it. I hope it dies, ashamed and alone.

Leave a Reply

